We have Illinois State Police approved instructors and our own approved curriculum.
Private classes available.
Female only classes also available.
What do I need?
Illinois law requires 16 hours of classroom instruction. It is up to the instructor to verify that all training hours meet or exceed that minimum requirements. Instructors are allowed to give up to 8 hours of credit for previous training. The "second" 8 hours must cover Federal and State gun laws as well as a qualifying shoot.
You will need to bring ear and eye protection, and a minimum of 200 rounds of ammo.
Bring a cleaning kit for your gun, local stores sell inexpensive kits.
Bring a holster if you have one.
**** No live ammo allowed in the classroom *****
What counts as training?
We can provide the training you need for your Illinois concealed carry license.
Class Fees do not include fees charged by the State of Illinois.
When are our classes?
Class schedule coming.
Weekday classes can be scheduled to meet your needs
Please use the contact form on the right to register or to request additional information.
We are also available to stay after class and help your process your online State of Illinois applications.
Illinois State Police Firearms Page
This form is for Questions. Registration link is down further in the middle.
Hours by appointment.